My Son

My light
Shines on you
And wakens up
New life
Your heart beats
Anew
And away with
Death and strife
I broke apart
Your heart of stone
And planted there
My righteous
Throne
Come to Me
Breathe and live
~
My voice
Calls out to you
And brings to you
Redemption
Your ears hear life
Anew
And clings to the ways
Of salvation
I burned away all
That was false in you
And echo in your mind
All that is true
Come to Me
Confess and live
~
Breathe in My breath
And look on My light
Drink in My words
Let it in and live
Confess My Son as LORD
~
Confess My Son as LORD
Let Him in and live
Drink His words at His feet
And look on His face
Breathe Him in and out
~
Confess Jesus Christ and live

Leave a Reply

