My Cry

Dearest
LORD
My Father
My Savior
My Counselor
I need some
Comfort
Right now
A desperation
A fear
And anxiety
Has laid hold
Its cold clutches
On me
What will
The morrow bring?
What will
My eyes see?
Oh LORD
Please be
With me!
~
This heart
Inside me
Has always been
A little weak
Beats hard at
The sound of
Negativity
Whether it’s true
Or just an
Illusion
I grow faint
I wanna hide
LORD, will You
Be with me?
Hold me close
Help me show
Mercy
Help them all show
Mercy
One to the
Other
~
My Father
My Savior
My Counselor
Mercy is my
Desire
Day to day
Hour to hour
Wisdom and truth
Please be there
With me
My Father
My Savior
My Counselor

(This was a prayer when I felt deep need for comfort and help. God was indeed with me the next day. I hope you are encouraged)

~
Psalm 28
6 Blessed be the Lord!
For he has heard the voice of my pleas for mercy.
7 The Lord is my strength and my shield;
in him my heart trusts, and I am helped;
my heart exults,
and with my song I give thanks to him.
8 The Lord is the strength of his people;2
he is the saving refuge of his anointed.
9 Oh, save your people and bless your heritage!
Be their shepherd and carry them forever.

Leave a Reply

