My Heart Is…

My heart is bigger

Than my mind

I can’t figure out

How to accomplish

What I’ve set out

To do

~

My heart is more kind

Than my eyes

I can’t see all

The love I know

Exists out there

~

My heart hopes more

Than my feet can take

I can’t carry out

What I desire to

Share with the world

~

My heart is more helpful

Than my hands

I can’t find enough to do

To satisfy my desire

To help all near to me

~

My heart is more truthful

Than my mouth is willing to be

I wish to speak

More than not

But the fear persuades me

~

My heart is smaller

Than the Heart of my Maker

He is bigger than anything

I could ever become

Jesus is His heart in me

~

“For it is God who works in you, both to will and to work for His good pleasure.” ~Philippians 2:13

Leave a Reply

