My Meditation: 1 Peter 1:1-2

Righteous
To be without guilt
To be without sin
To never have killed a soul
Whether shedding blood
Or hating in the heart
To never have stolen
To never have been jealous
Of what was not yours
To never have told a single lie
White or otherwise
To never have used the holy name
The Holy Name of the LORD in vain
That is to be righteous
To be without shame
To be without sin
~
No one has done this
No one is good
What good I’ve thought I’ve done
All is worthless
All of it a lie
How much a idolize
The praise of men
Stealing what was only meant for the LORD
And not giving Him
What He created me for
How I deserve
Eternal Hell
Despising all that He is
Despising all that He does
I deserve not His love
I deserve not an ounce of grace
~
Righteous
Lord God and Savior
Jesus Christ
He came down to earth
For He loved me
He became my sin
Because He loved me
He died a death I deserved
Because He loved me
He rose to life
Because He loves me
And now He is mine
And His righteousness
It has clothed me
In Him I have received faith
Faith more precious than gold
In Him I have
Abundance of grace
From God
Abundance of peace
With God
For I know Him
Through Christ
I know Him!
He is my God
My Savior
My King
My everything
He is my Righteousness
~
“Simon Peter, a servant and apostle of Jesus Christ,
To those who through the righteousness of our God and Savior Jesus Christ have received a faith as precious as ours: Grace ad peace be yours in abundance through the knowledge of God and of Jesus Christ our Lord.” ~1 Peter 1:1-2

One thought on “My Meditation: 1 Peter 1:1-2

Leave a Reply

