Sing of the Lord

“1I will sing of the Lord’s great love forever;
with my mouth I will make your faithfulness known
through all generations.

2I will declare that your love stands firm forever,
that you have established your faithfulness in heaven itself.

3You said, “I have made a covenant with my chosen one,
I have sworn to David my servant,

4‘I will establish your line forever
and make your throne firm through all generations.’ ”

I will sing
Of the Lord
He is faithful
He is good
I will sing
Of the Lord
He is loving
He is true

The Lord
He loves
His children
Of promise
Will He
Disown me
When I fall?
When I fall?

His faithfulness
Is to all generations
His loving kindness
To the depths of
The sea
He will not abandon me
He will not abandon me

He made a promise
To David
He’s kept it
Even now
He established the throne
In the heavens
And so shall it stay
And so shall it stay

The Lord has set up
His love forever
It stands forever
In His throne room
The Lord’s faithfulness
Is in Heaven
Perfect Heaven
Unchanging Heaven
And so is He
And so is He

I will sing
Of the Lord
He is faithful
He is good
I will sing
Of the Lord
He is loving
He is true
~

“8Remember Jesus Christ, raised from the dead, descended from David. This is my gospel, 9for which I am suffering even to the point of being chained like a criminal. But God’s word is not chained. 10Therefore I endure everything for the sake of the elect, that they too may obtain the salvation that is in Christ Jesus, with eternal glory.

11Here is a trustworthy saying:

If we died with him,
we will also live with him;
12if we endure,
we will also reign with him.
If we disown him,
he will also disown us;
13if we are faithless,
he remains faithful,
for he cannot disown himself.” ~2 Timothy 2

“16May our Lord Jesus Christ himself and God our Father, who loved us and by his grace gave us eternal encouragement and good hope, 17encourage your hearts and strengthen you in every good deed and word.
“2 Thessalonians 2

Leave a Reply

