Rekindle Desire

Pull up a chair

Let’s talk a moment

Tell me why

Your face is so grey

What makes your hands shake

And your eyes so downcast?

Tell me about

The love in your life.

.

I will tell you

That I am afraid

I am afraid of looking you in the face.

I feel like I am

A freak that was made.

I feel like I should be a bird

With fire wings

Who ought to fly high in the sky!

But instead here I am

A crow

That everyone wishes would die

I am afraid to look

Because I may cry.

.

So often I weep

And I am despised

And the love in my life

Never wears the same face.

I wake up in the morning

To a golden face

And in the afternoon I’m shivering

In death’s cold embrace

I want to love the LORD

For He is my God

But when the joy passes

I am trapped in façade

So I just hide away, despising myself

I stare at the white screen–

My head hurts

And reality bends to nothingness

And I reflect its meaning

.

Have you read in Revelations?

The church that forgot its first love?

How does one remember

What has been lost?

How do you rekindle desire

When the world’s put it out?

How do you change

When you are so afraid of it?

.

The LORD

He is The Way

The Truth

The Life

The LORD

Is The Light

Go to Him

And worship Him

In His Holy Mountain

He will restore to you

What you have lost

Do not give up

Go to The Stronghold

Do not give up

Go to Him

~

1Vindicate me, my God,

and plead my cause

against an unfaithful nation.

Rescue me from those who are

deceitful and wicked.

2You are God my stronghold.

Why have you rejected me?

Why must I go about mourning,

oppressed by the enemy?

3Send me your light and your faithful care,

let them lead me;

let them bring me to your holy mountain,

to the place where you dwell.

4Then I will go to the altar of God,

to God, my joy and my delight.

I will praise you with the lyre,

O God, my God.

5Why, my soul, are you downcast?

Why so disturbed within me?

Put your hope in God,

for I will yet praise him,

my Savior and my God.” ~Psalm 43

19“Sir,” the woman said, “I can see that you are a prophet. 20Our ancestors worshiped on this mountain, but you Jews claim that the place where we must worship is in Jerusalem.”

21“Woman,” Jesus replied, “believe me, a time is coming when you will worship the Father neither on this mountain nor in Jerusalem. 22You Samaritans worship what you do not know; we worship what we do know, for salvation is from the Jews. 23Yet a time is coming and has now come when the true worshipers will worship the Father in the Spirit and in truth, for they are the kind of worshipers the Father seeks. 24God is spirit, and his worshipers must worship in the Spirit and in truth.”

25The woman said, “I know that Messiah” (called Christ) “is coming. When he comes, he will explain everything to us.”

26Then Jesus declared, “I, the one speaking to you—I am he.” ~John 4

Leave a Reply

