God Provides Work

Never again

Will I see those days

When I could rest

Twenty-four hours a day

Always now

Responsibility hangs over me

My feet are tired

My hands always needed

And I am needed to smile

And always remember

What’s expected of me

.

But that’s alright

Everything’s okay

Although stress has risen

And I must sacrifice myself more

I’m doing fine

Because I’m doing what You expect of me

And I’m leaning on You

Every minute of every day

And all I can really say is

“Thank You, Lord.”

.

Working as to the Lord

Is a very good thing

Working with

The strength He provides

Is all I’ll ever need

Working under stress

He’s there pulling me through

Working with uncertainty

He’s opening someone’s eyes

Telling me what to do

Working, working

I know the rest is coming

When I’ll meet the Lord

In His sanctuary

I can rest and praise Him

And work another day

.

But that’s alright

I’m working for You, Lord

Everything’s okay

This is a very good thing

Although stress has risen

You provide me strength

And I must sacrifice myself more

You’re all I’ll ever need

I’m doing fine

You’re pulling me through

Because I’m doing what You expect of me

You’re telling me what to do

And I’m leaning on You

Resting in You

Every minute of every day

Meeting You here

And all I can really say is

“You are always good, Lord.

“Thank You, Lord.”

~

10Each of you should use whatever gift you have received to serve others, as faithful stewards of God’s grace in its various forms. 11If anyone speaks, they should do so as one who speaks the very words of God. If anyone serves, they should do so with the strength God provides, so that in all things God may be praised through Jesus Christ. To him be the glory and the power for ever and ever. Amen.” ~1 Peter 4

22Slaves, obey your earthly masters in everything; and do it, not only when their eye is on you and to curry their favor, but with sincerity of heart and reverence for the Lord. 23Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters, 24since you know that you will receive an inheritance from the Lord as a reward. It is the Lord Christ you are serving.” ~Colossians 3

8For physical training is of some value, but godliness has value for all things, holding promise for both the present life and the life to come. 9This is a trustworthy saying that deserves full acceptance. 10That is why we labor and strive, because we have put our hope in the living God, who is the Savior of all people, and especially of those who believe.” ~1 Timothy 4

Leave a Reply

