Sow In Me a River

13Jesus answered and said to her, “Everyone who drinks of this water will thirst again; 14but whoever drinks of the water that I will give him shall never thirst; but the water that I will give him will become in him a well of water springing up to eternal life.” ~John 4

Sow a river

Of life In me

Sow a river

Of love In my heart

Life everlasting

Wraps around You

And I long to

Drink

A love of truth

Fills Your mouth

I long to

Kiss You

.

Sow a river

Of peace In me

Sow a river

Of joy In my heart

Peace that passes

All understanding

You hold out

Joy that rests

In Your lap

You offer

To me

And I long to

Embrace You In my heart

.

Sow

Sow

Sowit in me

And I will be free

To be Yours alone

Sow

Sow

Sow deep in me

When the flesh rises up

Don’t let it steal You

Away from me

Please

Stay with me

Rushing waters

Of Spirit fall

On me

Blood that washes me clean

Sow faithfulness Inside of me

.

Sow me a river

Of holiness

Perfectly

Til Christ

You see In me

.

.

22But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, 23gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law. 24Those who belong to Christ Jesus have crucified the flesh with its passions and desires. 25Since we live by the Spirit, let us keep in step with the Spirit.” ~Galatians 5

5Those who live according to the flesh have their minds set on what the flesh desires; but those who live in accordance with the Spirit have their minds set on what the Spirit desires… 14For those who are led by the Spirit of God are the children of God. 15The Spirit you received does not make you slaves, so that you live in fear again; rather, the Spirit you received brought about your adoption to sonship.f And by him we cry, “Abba,g Father.” 16The Spirit himself testifies with our spirit that we are God’s children…29For those God foreknew he also predestined to be conformed to the image of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brothers and sisters. 30And those he predestined, he also called; those he called, he also justified; those he justified, he also glorified.” ~Romans 8

Leave a Reply

