Sermon on the Mount: Pure Heart

8Blessed are the pure in heart, for they will see God.” ~Matthew 5

Who can stand

In His presence?

Who will ascend

To His throne?

The one who’s heart is pure

The one who’s feet are secure

On the solid rock

To which he clings

On the salvation of the Lord

The salvation of the Lord

.

Who can stand

In His presence?

Who can look

At His face?

The one who is at peace

The one who is holy

As his King is Holy

Holy is the salvation of the Lord

The salvation of the Lord

.

The salvation of the Lord

I cling to the salvation of the Lord

So create in me a pure heart

And grant the way of peace

That I may look on Your face

That I may stand before Your throne

That I may stand secure

On this solid rock

The salvation of the Lord

The salvation of the Lord

.

3Who may ascend the mountain of the Lord?  Who may stand in his holy place?  4The one who has clean hands and a pure heart, who does not trust in an idol or swear by a false god.  5They will receive blessing from the Lord and vindication from God their Savior.  6Such is the generation of those who seek him, who seek your face, God of Jacob.” ~Psalm 24

Hebrews 12:14
Make every effort to live in peace with everyone and to be holy; without holiness no one will see the Lord.

10Create in me a pure heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me.  11Do not cast me from your presence or take your Holy Spirit from me.  12Restore to me the joy of your salvation and grant me a willing spirit, to sustain me.” ~Psalm 51

Leave a Reply

