Sermon on the Mount: Light of the World

14“You are the light of the world. A town built on a hill cannot be hidden. 15Neither do people light a lamp and put it under a bowl. Instead they put it on its stand, and it gives light to everyone in the house. 16In the same way, let your light shine before others, that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in heaven.” ~Matthew 5

We children

Of the True Light

We cannot help

But shine, shine, shine

Shine out to all

His majestic glory

So shine, shine

Shine

.

It is true

That perhaps you

Could hide away

The light

Do you find

That you want to please

Men more than God?

As it is written

“Those who deny Me

Before men

I will deny

Before My Father.”

Do you think

You’ve denied Him?

Are you shivering?

.

You needn’t be afraid

If you are His

Child of Light

If you were not

You would disown Him

As it is

If you are faithless

He will remain faithful of you

For He cannot

Disown Himself

.

If you are His

And He is yours

You cannot lose

What you were given

You cannot forsake Him

Utterly

For He is faithful

Completely

And hasn’t lost a single one

He has received

.

So you will shine

Shine

And you cannot help but

Shine

Make every effort to

Shine

The LORD desires us to

Shine, shine

If He is for us

Who can be against us?

What can separate us?

So shine, shine

Shine in all things

Glorify Him in it all

And remember

And cling to it

His faithfulness

He shines on you

So child of Light

Shine, shine, shine

Shine

~

32“Whoever acknowledges me before others, I will also acknowledge before my Father in heaven. 33But whoever disowns me before others, I will disown before my Father in heaven.” ~Matthew 10

“19This is how we know that we belong to the truth and how we set our hearts at rest in his presence: 20If our hearts condemn us, we know that God is greater than our hearts, and he knows everything. 21Dear friends, if our hearts do not condemn us, we have confidence before God 22and receive from him anything we ask, because we keep his commands and do what pleases him. 23And this is his command: to believe in the name of his Son, Jesus Christ, and to love one another as he commanded us. 24The one who keeps God’s commands lives in him, and he in them. And this is how we know that he lives in us: We know it by the Spirit he gave us.” ~1 John 3

“11Here is a trustworthy saying: If we died with him, we will also live with him; 12if we endure, we will also reign with him. If we disown him, he will also disown us; 13if we are faithless, he remains faithful, for he cannot disown himself.” ~2 Timothy 2

“35Then Jesus declared, ‘I am the bread of life. Whoever comes to me will never go hungry, and whoever believes in me will never be thirsty. 36But as I told you, you have seen me and still you do not believe. 37All those the Father gives me will come to me, and whoever comes to me I will never drive away. 38For I have come down from heaven not to do my will but to do the will of him who sent me. 39And this is the will of him who sent me, that I shall lose none of all those he has given me, but raise them up at the last day. 40For my Father’s will is that everyone who looks to the Son and believes in him shall have eternal life, and I will raise them up at the last day.” ~John 6

“31What, then, shall we say in response to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us? 32He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all—how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things? 33Who will bring any charge against those whom God has chosen? It is God who justifies. 34Who then is the one who condemns? No one. Christ Jesus who died—more than that, who was raised to life—is at the right hand of God and is also interceding for us. 35Who shall separate us from the love of Christ?” ~Romans 8

“31So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God.” ~1 Corinthians 10

Leave a Reply

