Proverbs: Seek

The next series I will be going through is Proverbs.  I hope you’ll join me on this journey, to learn what it is to fear the Lord and gain wisdom!

“1The proverbs of Solomon son of David, king of Israel:

2for gaining wisdom and instruction; for understanding words of insight; 3for receiving instruction in prudent behavior, doing what is right and just and fair; 4for giving prudence to those who are simple, knowledge and discretion to the young—5let the wise listen and add to their learning, and let the discerning get guidance—6for understanding proverbs and parables, the sayings and riddles of the wise.

7The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge, but fools despise wisdom and instruction.” ~Proverbs 1

Seek out the Lord

Seek out His Ways of Life

Seek out the Lord

Seek out the Ways of Life

.

Oh that I would be wise

That my heart would not

Never despise instruction

That when advice was given

And discipline offered

I would not turn away

That I would not respond with scorn!

Simple minded

Is the way I prefer

Is the way I am

.

Seek out the Lord

Seek out His Ways of Life

Seek out the Lord

Seek out the Ways of Life

.

Oh to understand His Words

Spoken to me in this Book

To understand what He says

And see what He sends

That I would fear Him

And seek after what is right

That I would fear Him

And obey all that He commands

Reveal Lord all I don’t understand

I am simple minded

And I hate the spiritual things

Please Lord

Help me

.

Seek out the Lord

Seek out His Ways of Life

Seek out the Lord

Seek out the Ways of Life

 

“…5The LORD is exalted, for He dwells on high; He has filled Zion with justice and righteousness. 6And He will be the stability of your times, A wealth of salvation, wisdom and knowledge; The fear of the LORD is his treasure.” ~Isaiah 33

~

Proverbs 15:33

Wisdom’s instruction is to fear the LORD, and humility comes before honor.

Proverbs 2:9

Then you will understand what is right and just and fair–every good path.

 

Proverbs 19:20

Listen to advice and accept discipline, and at the end you will be counted among the wise.

Psalm 49:4

I will turn my ear to a proverb; with the harp I will expound my riddle

Psalm 111:10

The fear of the LORD is the beginning of wisdom; all who follow his precepts have good understanding. To him belongs eternal praise.

Proverbs 15:32

Those who disregard discipline despise themselves, but the one who heeds correction gains understanding.

Proverbs 23:9

Do not speak to fools, for they will scorn your prudent words.

Ecclesiastes 12:13

Now all has been heard; here is the conclusion of the matter: Fear God and keep his commandments, for this is the duty of all mankind.

Leave a Reply

