Proverbs: Seek the LORD

“33but whoever listens to me will live in safety and be at ease, without fear of harm. 1My son, if you accept my words and store up my commands within you, 2turning your ear to wisdom and applying your heart to understanding—3indeed, if you call out for insight and cry aloud for understanding, 4and if you look for it as for silver and search for it as for hidden treasure, 5then you will understand the fear of the Lord and find the knowledge of God. 6For the Lord gives wisdom; from his mouth come knowledge and understanding. 7He holds success in store for the upright, he is a shield to those whose walk is blameless, 8for he guards the course of the just and protects the way of his faithful ones.” ~Proverbs 1-2

Servant

Of the LORD

You who are greatly loved

His hand is over you

His wings are overshadowing you

Nothing have you to fear

Nothing have you to dread

The LORD is at hand

.

The sweet path of life

Is the path you tread

Seek it out,

Seek it out

You will find great treasure

You will find great reward

When

You seek Him with all of Your heart

.

Seek wisdom

Seek understanding

Seek out the LORD

The fear of the LORD

What great treasure is this—

We get to fear Him!

Hallelujah!

Fear the LORD!

.

For

“7The law of the Lord is perfect,

Reviving the soul;

The testimony of the Lord is sure,

Making wise the simple;

8The precepts of the Lord are right,

Rejoicing the heart;

The commandment of the Lord is pure,

Enlightening the eyes;

9The fear of the Lord is clean,

Enduring forever;

The rules of the Lord are true,

And righteous altogether.

10More to be desired are they than gold,

Even much fine gold;

Sweeter also than honey

And drippings of the honeycomb.

11Moreover, by them is Your servant warned;

In keeping them there is great reward.” ~Psalm 19

“11For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. 12Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. 13You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. 14I will be found by you,” declares the Lord, “and will bring you back from captivity. I will gather you from all the nations and places where I have banished you,” declares the Lord, “and will bring you back to the place from which I carried you into exile.” ~Jeremiah 29

“5The Lord is exalted, for he dwells on high; he will fill Zion with justice and righteousness, 6and he will be the stability of your times, abundance of salvation, wisdom, and knowledge; the fear of the Lord is Zion’s treasure.” ~Isaiah 33

Psalm 112:7

He will not fear evil tidings; His heart is steadfast, trusting in the LORD.

Ecclesiastes 8:12

Although a sinner does evil a hundred times and may lengthen his life, still I know that it will be well for those who fear God, who fear Him openly.

Psalm 90:12

So teach us to number our days, That we may present to You a heart of wisdom.

1 Kings 3:9

“So give Your servant an understanding heart to judge Your people to discern between good and evil. For who is able to judge this great people of Yours?”

Matthew 13:44

The kingdom of heaven is like treasure hidden in a field. When a man found it, he hid it again, and in his joy he went and sold all he had and bought that field.

Proverbs 8:17

“I love those who love me; And those who diligently seek me will find me.

One thought on “Proverbs: Seek the LORD

Leave a Reply

