Proverbs: Sweet Word of God

Sorry this is a day late.  I hope you’re still able to read and think on God’s word!

“1My son, do not forget my teaching, but keep my commands in your heart, 2for they will prolong your life many years and bring you peace and prosperity. 3Let love and faithfulness never leave you; bind them around your neck, write them on the tablet of your heart. 4Then you will win favor and a good name in the sight of God and man. 5Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; 6in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.” ~Proverbs 3

Let me meditate

Let me think on it

Let me keep it hidden

Deep in my heart

Let me greatly desire

To do all in my power

To do it

Live it out

Speak Lord speak

On Your words

I will meditate

.

I will meditate

Day and night

.

Your words Lord

Are my strength

Protecting me

Throughout the day

Your words Lord

Are my treasure

They give me hope

Of the coming reward

Reward of Your presence

Your words Lord

They are my strength

.

They are my strength

Night and day

.

Rejoice oh my soul!

The Lord speaks to you

Rejoice oh my soul!

The Lord has not abandoned you

Rejoice! Rejoice!

Meditate on the words

Rejoice! Rejoice!

He is your courage

He is your hope

He is your strength

And shield

.

He is your shield

Forever

~

1 Kings 3:14

“If you walk in My ways, keeping My statutes and commandments, as your father David walked, then I will prolong your days.”

Psalm 91:16

“With a long life I will satisfy him And let him see My salvation.”

Psalm 119:165

Those who love Your law have great peace, And nothing causes them to stumble.

Deuteronomy 29:9

“So keep the words of this covenant to do them, that you may prosper in all that you do.

Joshua 1:9

“Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous! Do not tremble or be dismayed, for the LORD your God is with you wherever you go.”

Joshua 23:6

“Be very firm, then, to keep and do all that is written in the book of the law of Moses, so that you may not turn aside from it to the right hand or to the left

2 Chronicles 15:7

“But you, be strong and do not lose courage, for there is reward for your work.”

“9How can a young person stay on the path of purity? By living according to your word. 10I seek you with all my heart; do not let me stray from your commands. 11I have hidden your word in my heart that I might not sin against you. 12Praise be to you, Lord; teach me your decrees. 13With my lips I recount all the laws that come from your mouth. 14I rejoice in following your statutes as one rejoices in great riches. 15I meditate on your precepts and consider your ways. 16 I delight in your decrees; I will not neglect your word.” ~Psalm 119

Leave a Reply

