Encouragement

I’m not going to be able to post my Proverb’s poetry today.  I tried to write it and things weren’t working so I’ll try again later.  I was reading from Psalm 21 and thinking about how we must find our identity in God.  By ourselves we are nothing but with God we are children of God.  So that’s what I was thinking about when I wrote this small little poem.  I hope it encourages you today!

Be Encouraged Today: The LORD is exalted–In the watches of the night– The LORD is glorious– In the morning’s cool embrace– Why oh man do you quiver?– Why oh man do you shake?– Why do you lean on yourself– For the salvation that you crave?– Stop going out in your own strength– Stop hiding out in your shame– The LORD God is mighty– The LORD God is able– the LORD God saves for His Name’s sake– Go out in the LORD– Go out in God– Go out in the King– God out now and do not fear– the LORD God is here

Leave a Reply

