Proverbs: Love Shown

Once again, sorry for the delay.  Hopefully life won’t keep getting in the way like this too often this summer 🙂 But in any case, I hope that you are still being mindful of our LORD and that you will still be blessed as I continue through Proverbs.

“9Honor the Lord with your wealth, with the firstfruits of all your crops; 10then your barns will be filled to overflowing, and your vats will brim over with new wine. 11My son, do not despise the Lord’s discipline, and do not resent his rebuke, 12because the Lord disciplines those he loves, as a father the son he delights in.” ~Proverbs 3

I will boast in the LORD

My Father

Lift Him up

To the sky

Honor Him

My Father

Be the apple of His eye

.

Just as He commanded

So I shall do

But LORD God please don’t crush me

In Your anger

I still falter and fall

I still want to rebel

LORD God

My Father

Please forgive this child

.

I will boast in the LORD

My Father

Lift Him up

To the sky

Honor Him

My Father

Be the apple of His eye

.

Oh to think

I’ve been adopted

Marked by the seal

Of Spirit Grace

And one day I’ll see Your face

Oh to think

I’ve been reprimanded

By the One who loves me

Oh so dearly

I’m so thankful for this

That You’ve forgiven me

That You love me so

You love me

.

I will boast in the LORD

My Father

Lift Him up

To the sky

Honor Him

My Father

Be the apple of His eye

~

“14For those who are led by the Spirit of God are the children of God. 15The Spirit you received does not make you slaves, so that you live in fear again; rather, the Spirit you received brought about your adoption to sonship. And by him we cry, “Abba, Father.” 16The Spirit himself testifies with our spirit that we are God’s children. 17Now if we are children, then we are heirs—heirs of God and co-heirs with Christ, if indeed we share in his sufferings in order that we may also share in his glory.

26In the same way, the Spirit helps us in our weakness. We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us through wordless groans. 27And he who searches our hearts knows the mind of the Spirit, because the Spirit intercedes for God’s people in accordance with the will of God. 28And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose. 29For those God foreknew he also predestined to be conformed to the image of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brothers and sisters. 30And those he predestined, he also called; those he called, he also justified; those he justified, he also glorified.”

~Romans 8

Hebrews 12:5-6

And you have forgotten the exhortation that addresses you as sons: “My son, do not make light of the Lord’s discipline, or lose heart when He rebukes you. For the Lord disciplines the one He loves, and He chastises everyone He receives as a son.”

Job 5:17

“Behold, how happy is the man whom God reproves, So do not despise the discipline of the Almighty.

Revelation 3:19

Those I love, I rebuke and discipline. Therefore be earnest and repent.

Deuteronomy 8:5

“Thus you are to know in your heart that the LORD your God was disciplining you just as a man disciplines his son.

Psalm 94:12

Blessed is the man whom You chasten, O LORD, And whom You teach out of Your law;

Proverbs 13:24

He who withholds his rod hates his son, But he who loves him disciplines him diligently.

Leave a Reply

