Proverbs: Wisdom Is Part 1

“13Blessed are those who find wisdom, those who gain understanding, 14for she is more profitable than silver and yields better returns than gold. 15She is more precious than rubies; nothing you desire can compare with her. 16Long life is in her right hand; in her left hand are riches and honor. 17Her ways are pleasant ways, and all her paths are peace. 18She is a tree of life to those who take hold of her; those who hold her fast will be blessed.” ~Proverbs 3

Oh to be the apple of His eye

The child of the Living God—

To fear the Lord

To seek after His righteousness

To cling to my Father

In every way

Every day

.

I found the fear of God

Wisdom that encircles me

Wealth that had been mine

It did not save me

Nor did it care who I was

But to fear the Lord

To have wisdom at my side

I am known

Better than I know Him

And I am cared for

More than I could ever do for myself

Wisdom is worth more

Than all the riches of the world

.

Ecclesiastes 7:12

For wisdom is protection just as money is protection, But the advantage of knowledge is that wisdom preserves the lives of its possessors.

Psalm 119:165

Those who love Your law have great peace, And nothing causes them to stumble.

Job 28 (portions)

“12But where can wisdom be found? Where does understanding dwell? 13No mortal comprehends its worth; it cannot be found in the land of the living. 14The deep says, “It is not in me”; the sea says, “It is not with me.” 15It cannot be bought with the finest gold, nor can its price be weighed out in silver… 23God understands the way to it and he alone knows where it dwells, 24for he views the ends of the earth and sees everything under the heavens. 25When he established the force of the wind and measured out the waters, 26when he made a decree for the rain and a path for the thunderstorm, 27then he looked at wisdom and appraised it; he confirmed it and tested it. 28And he said to the human race, “The fear of the Lord—that is wisdom, and to shun evil is understanding.”

Leave a Reply

