Proverbs: Wisdom Is Part 2

“13Blessed are those who find wisdom, those who gain understanding, 14for she is more profitable than silver and yields better returns than gold. 15She is more precious than rubies; nothing you desire can compare with her. 16Long life is in her right hand; in her left hand are riches and honor. 17Her ways are pleasant ways, and all her paths are peace. 18She is a tree of life to those who take hold of her; those who hold her fast will be blessed.” ~Proverbs 3

Oh to be the apple of His eye

The child of the Living God—

To fear the Lord

To seek after His righteousness

To cling to my Father

In every way

Every day

.

Oh that I would fear my God

And gain Wisdom!

All around me is death and hatred

Paths of uncertainty and violence

There is no peace

There is no love

Although we seek it with all our hearts

Our hearts remain darkened against it

And I am just the same

Oh that I would fear God

And gain Wisdom!

.

For to fear God

Is to know God

And to know God is to know Christ

And Eternal Life

The world becomes void when compared to His beauty!

I put my trust in the One the Father sent

And I am not condemned

But loved

His path is not hateful

But peaceful and loving

Although full of the truth of the Living God

To know Christ

Is to fear God

Is to have Wisdom

.

There is Life in Wisdom’s right hand

Riches and honor in her left

Behold the Lion of Judah—

The slaughtered Lamb is worthy

Of all our praises!

.

John 17:3

Now this is eternal life, that they may know You, the only true God, and Jesus Christ, whom You have sent.

Proverbs 22:4

The reward of humility and the fear of the LORD Are riches, honor and life.

Matthew 11:29

Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me; for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.

Psalm 119:165

Those who love Your law have great peace, And nothing causes them to stumble.

Revelation 2:7

He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches. To the one who is victorious, I will grant the right to eat of the tree of life in the paradise of God.

John 3:17

For God did not send His Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through Him.

John 17:8

For I have given them the words You gave Me, and they have received them. They knew with certainty that I came from You, and they believed that You sent Me.

John 17:21

that all of them may be one, as You, Father, are in Me, and I am in You. May they also be in Us, so that the world may believe that You sent Me.

John 17:23

I in them and You in Me–that they may be perfectly united, so that the world may know that You sent Me and have loved them just as You have loved Me.

John 17:25

Righteous Father, although the world has not known You, I know You, and they know that You sent Me.

Philippians 3:8

More than that, I count all things as loss compared to the surpassing excellence of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord, for whom I have lost all things. I consider them rubbish, that I may gain Christ

Philippians 3:10

I want to know Christ and the power of His resurrection and the fellowship of His sufferings, being conformed to Him in His death,

Leave a Reply

