The Faithful

I met a young man the other day

Who’s heart was big and his mind bigger

But the world had crushed him

His lack of comradeship  bruised him

And all the sorrows he’d faced

That had in the end made him so bitter

Had blinded him to his need

Helped him believe in a lie

.

It’s the lie we so willingly believe

As sinners we are never to blame

It’s always the family that never listens

My unappreciative job

It’s the fact that no one notices me

Or my personality

And so I’m never offered love

That’s why I am the way I am

And you can’t blame me

Until my life changes I’ll be miserable

If only

If only

If only

.

My heart bled for this young man

Who thought the answer was to get a wife

He was so lonely, so hurting

So blinded by the lie

But I knew the truth

I knew what he needed

He needed to confess his sins to Jesus

And let God take the reins

Let God take over

Let God take care of him

He needed the LORD

.

But did I speak?

Did I say a word of truth?

No, I was too afraid

I was afraid of how silly it would sound

I was afraid of what others might think

And how could I pretend to know

What God wanted to do?

But I knew it, I knew

God wanted me to speak

And when the opportunity left

When he walked away

I felt the shame fill me

I am not part of the faithful

.

So now I pray for him, this young man

And pray that the next Child will not be afraid

Will not be selfish and keep the truth away

Will not keep away the joy found in the LORD that day

I pray that God will forgive me

Will help me to be faithful to Him

For He forgives

And He is Faithful

And He is my Father

And I want to share Him with others

Let them know this joy of the LORD

I want to share Him

I hope you do too

.

LORD God in Your mercy

Bring this son of yours home

LORD God in Your mercy

Teach me the way of the Faithful

~

16For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life. 17For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through him.18Whoever believes in him is not condemned, but whoever does not believe stands condemned already because they have not believed in the name of God’s one and only Son. 19This is the verdict: Light has come into the world, but people loved darkness instead of light because their deeds were evil. 20Everyone who does evil hates the light, and will not come into the light for fear that their deeds will be exposed. 21But whoever lives by the truth comes into the light, so that it may be seen plainly that what they have done has been done in the sight of God.”~ John 3

26“So do not be afraid of them, for there is nothing concealed that will not be disclosed, or hidden that will not be made known. 27What I tell you in the dark, speak in the daylight; what is whispered in your ear, proclaim from the roofs.28Do not be afraid of those who kill the body but cannot kill the soul. Rather, be afraid of the One who can destroy both soul and body in hell. 29Are not two sparrows sold for a penny? Yet not one of them will fall to the ground outside your Father’s care.b 30And even the very hairs of your head are all numbered. 31So don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.

32“Whoever acknowledges me before others, I will also acknowledge before my Father in heaven. 33But whoever disowns me before others, I will disown before my Father in heaven.” ~Matthew 10

“11Here is a trustworthy saying:

If we died with him,

we will also live with him;

12if we endure,

we will also reign with him.

If we disown him,

he will also disown us;

13if we are faithless,

he remains faithful,

for he cannot disown himself.” ~2 Timothy 2

Leave a Reply

